New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Chilling in St Ives

Day 3 of being back in Yorkshire.  In the afternoon I had a lovely lunch with pal L in Cobbles and clay which is always a joy.  We had such as good catch up that I forgot to talk with her about the one thing that we needed to talk about (she's hoping to visit later in the year).  Then it the evening I nipped across to Hebden Bridge to catch up with former colleague J who I haven't seen since moving up to Scotland.  We talked shared former workplace trauma and the joys of looking for wildlife signs.  Good times.

Blip is from my morning walk, which I spent writing some notes on a bench in St Ives.  I'd initially headed to Druid's Altar, but it was windy and full of people, the bench on the lower side of the wood was much warmer and quieter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.