Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Artist Helen

A very people day, some planned most unplanned! 
I met up with a most beautiful soul this morning. She's from Argentina and has lived here 2 years, but doesn't feel she's met anyone etc...or been able to break into life here. She's keen to meet up and even come to our community dinner and Bible despite holding very different beliefs. Really enjoyed my time getting to know her!
Then as I was out and about I bumped into Marcial, so we went to get a coffee together and catch up a bit on what's going on in Sa Penya. Absolutely brilliant to have that time with him. 
And then as I left him I had a call from Helen who I've blipped, saying she was in town and could we meet to talk.
Later we had CC, the heaven's opened whilst we were there, I was glad we were under cover!
Tonight we've just had our prayer support zoom which was wonderful as ever. Feel very grateful to them all.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Getting some admin jobs done.
2) A difficult situation being resolved.
3) The fluid nature of the day re people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.