High Rise Hut!

A good morning for a walk along the beach. Tide was as far out as it could be so there was plenty of firm sand to walk on (I'm not too good at walking on soft sand).

The bad weather over the winter has caused quite a bit of damage to the sand dunes and the owner of this beach hut has done the necessary to keep the precious hut safe from high, stormy tides. The huts are very basic but do provide a storage place for paddle boards and inflatables not forgetting buckets and spades.

When I arrived yesterday I discovered that our landline was dead. It's not used too often but it is more reliable than a mobile ..... reception varies. A chat with a very amusing young guy from BT and after some testing and reporting he told me the problem would be solved remotely and should be sorted by 3rd April and if not I would get compensation ..... I'm not holding my breath but will wait till the text arrives giving the thumbs up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.