Baby Whisperer Day 1

A full on day at the baby whisperer photography workshop. I have been thinking about a career change so booked on this to see if it was something I could do. I've never been in a professional photographers studio before, never mind used any of the equipment and I felt a bit out of my depth. There were only two professional photographers out of the eight in the group and when baffled by the remote flash set up and struggling with manual mode on my camera, I started asking questions, I was a bit disappointed to be told that if I wanted to know about lighting set ups there was another course I could book on! The photographers assistant was 'helpfully' piping up that people needed to know their cameras and their equipment etc. The course was marketed at newcomers as well as pros and said you would learn how to take beautifully lit photos. I assumed that would also include some training on lighting set ups!

I left feeling totally dejected and like I had wasted my money and not really looking forward to day 2.

This little man was one of the baby models. He was brilliant - soo sleepy and poseable! Next thing I have to learn after this course is editing. Photoshop is baffling me at the moment so have just left this as it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.