Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Early Light

There was no frost this morning. I trekked up the Wither Hills with camera and tripod feeling quite unseasonably hot.
Although the sky was fairly bland with little in the way of interesting clouds the early winter light was quite lovely once the sun rose. I walked up the Quail Stream track and then up the zigzag track towards the water tanks. There are two water tanks at this particular site but only one is shown in today's image. I love the patterns in the grasses on the hill slopes. They are showing the myriad of sheep tracks worn in the vegetation over the years.
I love my Nikon D600 but I am having an issue with dust on the sensor. I would be interested to hear from other D600 owners in order to check out if the problem is being experienced by them as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.