Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Ken blowing hard

I’m afraid this is from yesterday, but edited today. Our friend Ken’s street band was part of the puppet parade yesterday. He has already put it on his Facebook page so I take that as a tribute!

It’s been a lovely day here. But we couldn’t take full advantage of it because we had to clean the house for Dennis arriving. He drove his 2CV from Ipswich and arrived at 2pm. Unfortunately he had pulled something in his knee so isn’t up for much walking. However he needed a bit of air after the long drive so we had a potter/dander/saunter down to the village and along the riverside to Lady Bridge. On our way back we encountered Chris with her son and grandson about to release her boisterous dogs from the boot. She is recovering from Covid so is quite tired.

I don’t consider myself a fast walker as now I can’t keep up with the daughters but this old man saunter gave me a back ache.

I’m making a one pot salmon dish for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.