View from out West

Today has been pretty steady. All was going well until the Husband rang me at 3.20pm to say that he had a phone call from the Youngest to say that she and her sister were at home alone and what should they do. That was a bit of a start!

My Dad normally looks after them on a Monday afternoon, and he'd been unavoidably held up. School finishes at 2.30pm, so they'd been home alone for at least half an hour when they called. Apparently the Youngest was in tears. Thankfully it wasn't long after that when my Dad got there.

Made me very glad that we've given the girls a key!

Then things also got a little complicated when a decision that I thought I had made was put back on the table. Now for another mulling it over session.

We took the girls out to the local pub for dinner tonight to reward them for having done all the right things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.