21 gun salute

My ears are still ringing from having the opportunity to be the closest civilian to today's 21 gun salute to mark the Queen's visit to Edinburgh. Having been asked to get shots of the Moderator of the Church of Scotland and Chaplain General inspecting the guard, I was lucky enough to get up really close to the action.
There were too many shots to chose from but thought this might be a more creative candidate.
The MOD's Press photographer really helped me out today and let the officials know who I was and to allow me access to various parts of the ramparts to get some nice shots. I did feel however that I was a bit out gunned by his two Nikon D3 monsters compared to my D5100 but hey! Twas fun....

Gentlemen, The Queen! (toasts proudly but somewhat ironically)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.