Aleksandr

This morning we went to Bandol Zoo and Exotic Gardens - it's a great place and although it's called a Zoo it's not very big but really nice to visit. They mostly have parrots and other birds, but there is a variety of other animals too.

There was a pen full of Wallabies and one of them had a baby in her pouch. I took lots of photos and actually saw the joey climbing out of it's pouch. Unfortunately the fence obstructed my lens and although I captured the moment, it's not a very well composed shot. We also stood and watched the Meerkats for some time - they're great characters and I like the pose of this one and the lighting on his face. For those of you who don't live in the UK, there are some Meerkats who run a website - www.comparethemeerkat.com and their leader is called Aleksandr Orlov, hence my title.

This afternoon has been very lazy - lunch followed by a couple of hours at the beach. It's a hard life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.