the blink of an eye

By weedave

Not a clean get away

Back blip

going away for a weekend is usually a simple affair, and I am usually fairly organised and in a good mood....... can you guess how this one went ????

slept in as phone ran out od battery
ran about like a Blue arsed fly trying to get van and car packed ( yes we had THAT much stuff!!!)
but what really made my morning was being done for not wearing a seat belt by the local boys in blue even though I WAS WEARING ONE... I will not go into details but for once I actually was wearing seat belt but was checking I had money in my pocket.... they said I was attempting to fasten my seat belt !!! needless to say I was not in the best of moods there after !!!

set off about 1:30 pm to the wigwams .... it was a pleasant drive
arrived and got set up..... went out with camera and took some shots of the nearby waterfall and river

took loads as usual but eventually gave up due to midgies ... ( midgie nets and repellent are a MUST here)

had a fab bbq washed down with some Magners.... alls well that ends well ( just don't mention seat belts for a while !!)

view large might be good

Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.