The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Ajoshi and Ajuma couple

Today we had a picnic at Yuldong park. Joe and I brought black bean dip, torttilla chips, cucumber sandwiches, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, cookies, tea, and salad . The best thing had to be Ashley's pasta salad. It was really overcast and humid, but overall, still a nice time. We played badminton, football and played on the playground a bit. The park is full of many strange sculptures. It really grinds my gears that they rope off the grass here; grass is for sittin!

We also went to quiz night, as this is what we do every Sunday and we were hosting. Joe had some really good categories and mine were alright. Joe asked 'weird' math questions where he'd say something like, ,"take the number of jay z's problems, add the number of weeks the beatles sing about, and subtract the number of birds bob marley sings about." It was really cool, all of his categories were themed, so that one was music. He also did "Hotties from history.' It comes from the hilarious comedy news podcast, the Bugle with John Oliver and Andy Sultzman. I love them so much! They brighten my Monday mornings! I did a category on songs featuring saxophones where we only played 5 seconds of the sax part and they must know the artist and song. The funny part about this category is that saxaphones almost always ruin songs, but in these cases, it works. For half time we gave each team some pretty tricky puzzles to figure out. Anyways, it was a good night, but I hope I never have to host quiz night again. That was my 3rd time hosting and I'm not even good at trivia. this is due to my being on Joe's team, and we all know he could probably beat all the other teams even if he went solo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.