Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Boys in space

The boys packed their bags straight after breakfast in order to fit in more Monopoly time. (it was wet again in the morning but went from 5 to 15 degrees this afternoon).

We had to leave at 10.45 so that I could be at Wansbeck for my noon appointment re the nose. Mr C took the boys with him food shopping while I was in Out-Patients. Unfortunately my nose still isn’t right so I have another dressing on it with some kind of goo and I have to go back next week.

Then we drove to Gosforth and parked at #3 daughter’s for the metro into town. We headed for Wagamama - James in the lead saying he could smell it out- where the boys ordered their duck dumplings and some salad stuff with chicken rice and curry sauce. We had yasai yaki soba.

Next we walked to the science exhibition at the Hancock where there was a lot of interactive stuff. I left Mr C in charge after a while as I really need new walking boots. Luckily there was a knowledgable chap in Cotswold today. Recently I got new walking shoes that were fine in the house but gave me a huge heel blister when I wore them on a walk. This chap sussed out a make for my foot width and then gave me a half size bigger than I usually have as he did another test when I had my foot in a certain position with the knees bent. Apparently feet keep growing and arches fall. I’ll definitely be wearing them lots in the house as they are Meindl and cost £157 (and that was in the sale).

Mr C had taken the boys back to #3 daughter’s where they played traitors till their Dad picked them up. I got there later and had time to chat to daughter and Luke before we handed the boys back to dad.

I’ve just booked tickets for Edward Scissorhands (Matthew Bourne ballet) for Ailie and me tomorrow night. Mr C likes ballet but didn’t fancy it. Very last minute but #2 daughter saw it last week and said it was good.

The river is flooded and it’s getting very windy and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.