aging hippy

By aginghippy

Nesting Robin

This is certainly , for me , one of the best photographs I have taken. I have cropped it but very little cropping and made no other adjustments.
This is the second time this year that this particular nest has been used and as the eggs are getting ready to hatch the birds are very nervous.
After she had seen me the second time and flew away I decided that I'd stay away now.
If a bird gets frightened too many times there is a big chance she will not return to the nest.
I just love this blip and hope you get as much pleasure from viewing it as I did taking it.

douglas

By the way for any of you fellow blippers who are following my summer long quest for the perfect bee in flight here is a link to my progress.
Bee Quest 2009

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.