Ilja

By Ilja

Overwhelmed

A surprise today! After volunteering at the children’s group today I went to buy some cotton for a crocheting project for the group. A lady I know from the school where the group I volunteer is located was also in the shop. She started to talk about her child and how he likes to be with the special group to play with them. We talked a bit about the toys in the group, and that a lot of the toys are handmade. The lady dropped the question about the cost and time it must take. I agreed to the cost, and told her the time is put in those projects with love. We went on with our shopping, but when I came at the checkout there was a big surprise: the lady I talked with had left money at the checkout to pay for everything and told the cashier if there was any money left I should look for more things the group could use! I just didn’t know what to say… The cashier just smiles and laughed and walked to a box in the store, where some special offer cotton was stored, took the box and put it next to the things I was going to buy. “I think this wool is going to work some miracles at this school!” So there I stood with lots of products and without words… Yes, there’s still a lot of kindness in this world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.