Blooming Marvellous

After the horrible day mid week last week, things have turned themselves around marvellously. I think that's the beauty of getting older is that you can reflect that a bad day is just a bad day and not the end of the world.

The weekend of partying and seeing the niecelet was just some wonderful warm fuzziness for me and the girls. I really appreciate these simple things that I feel the girls sometimes miss out on with no family near by. They are still all smiley on the back of the weekend.

There has been an undercurrent of other good stuff for me which is rumbling away nicely, it's all good but rather worryingly it is something that seems to be curing me of The Brownlees..... aaaargh!!!!

Marvellous day at work where a colleague has asked me to take some photos of Howarth for her new shop. How could I refuse , after all The Brownlees sometimes train there..

Excellent I am at least showing some resistance to the cure after all...

Oh and our tickets turned up today for The Olympic anniversary games at the end of the month.

Can't complain really

x
More fuzziness ( I know, I know, completely unacceptable , betn you preferred it when I was having a bad day )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.