For the family

By RonaMac

Sunday morning

After the amazing day yesterday I was a bit wiped out this morning. R & S wanted to see Buckingham Palace and other places, so we sent them off whilst we wandered westbound along Bankside at a slower pace. 

I used to know this area well, but with Covid, lockdown and my post op health restrictions visits have been very infrequent. I see this trip as refreshing my mind map for future use. It has made me want to come back soon to see galleries and museums. 

Traffic was plentiful and moving slowly, which gave good viewing from our back seats and shots for extras. Things quietened down once we were on the motorway and we made good time. We knew that we were nearly home when the rain started to pour down. 

A busy evening sorting things out and putting them away. The poor tulips and daffs in the garden have had a battering with the winds and rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.