lhr

By lhr

Sleepyduck!

Well after nearly 500 days, I finally met my first blipper! Well it took it's time didn't it?!

I was walking behind a gent this morning and was telling my brother that he was a blipper. I'm rather shy and didn't have the nerve to pluck up the courage to speak to him. My brother piped up and alas it was none other than Sleepyduck! What a nice guy! It was a pleasure to meet him. It wasn't until I was sitting at my desk that I realised I only introduced myself as lhr - d'oh! Oh to be awake on a Monday morning!

Well it was a pleasure to meet you and no doubt I will bump into you again soon - if I'm honest, I'm surprised it took this long!

On another note, I took the cakes I blipped yesterday into work today (sleepyduck I should have given you one for your vote yesterday!) and I think I have won a few votes - although people assured me I didn't need to bribe them to get their vote but we will see.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.