still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Nothing like holding hands...

Although I tried to sleep in today, Tiger wanted to play and made sure I was going to get up and do so.. After some play, I fell back to sleep in the chair waking up just in time to go see my mom. Although I was surprised to still see her in bed, she was doing well today. We called a dear friend Clare (Tookie), looked at pictures, shared some delicious Swedish licorice (licorice dipped in dark chocolate and then covered in cocoa powder) I found out that the medication change we have been fighting for has gone through and it has seemed to help. Sadly she has a few more medical issues - but they are trying to work on them.. We decided what to do on Saturday and a walk is top priority... she gave me a short grocery list - popcorn and coke.. not sure on lunch yet and..

I then headed to Costco as fiances have finally settled hopefully for awhile and I needed a few things they have so much cheaper than the local store. I slowly wandered the store looking at things my parents always got, things I used to eat and... Strange how a simple shopping trip can take you down memory lane.. I surprised myself by getting only one thing not on the list - some fresh garlic - as it is already pealed and...  I easily could have spent three times of what I did.. 

Back at home it was more Tiger time... We just snuggled most of the day until I finally pulled out the laptop and..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.