Charming Life

By Charmleys

What a difference a day makes

Yesterday at the time this photo was taken Mark and Jonathan were practising golf in the garden. Today it is damp and drizzly - almost foggy.

Tonight the Brownies did a sponsored walk for the Tumaini Fund - to help AIDS orphans in Tanzania. They wanted to raise money and so planned the walk. They went ahead despite the weather and so far £250 has come in!

I didn't walk but was the support team and met them at various points en route with refreshments - I'm not sure ice lollies was the most appropriate but they didn't complain. Whilst I was waiting for them at one point (Port Grat) I spotted these snails. They are all alive and were crawling over the plants. Sadly there wasn't a nice sea view because of the weather.

Otherwise a normal day. Sophie is at prize giving at school. Mark is at deanery chapter. Both children are starting to get excited about the end of term on Friday - although I have asked them not to rub it in too much as I have 2 more weeks until my term ends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.