A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

To Lily or Not to Lily

...THAT is the question.

There are lilies blooming all around my yard and they are colorful and delightful. Company has gone home and it is quiet. Tomorrow I head off to meet my friend in DeMoines, Iowa. I may not have Internet connection so may have to delay blipping once again. Ahhh...just when I thought I might be able to catch up, it doesn't appear to be possible.

My beloved Taxman and I watched the movie Ruffian tonight and it was sad but true. They did a lovely job with camera work, acting, and story - problem was it was too true. Ruffian did her job well...too well apparently. Ruffian, the 3 year old filly, ran her heart out...

I feel like I've run my heart out too, but my ending is definitely happier. I'm already feeling revived, after only one day of 'back to normal.' Lilies are happy flowers, aren't they? If I had a horse I'd name her Lily.

Today I am grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.