Theleens

By Theleens

Takamine

So, it was only meant to be a visit, just a wee gander to start the hunt for a a new guitar. After our show on Thursday, Henry made a few suggestions I listened to. When I hear Richard's guitar the tone is, well, that of a real guitar. When I play mine, and although I only hear it through the monitors, it's apparently less warm. I love my Yamaha's but I do miss a traditional guitar.

So, the hunt was on. I would love to afford Martin guitar like the one owned by City And Colour (aka Dallas Green). The colour of the wood and the shape of the guitar is very cool. I didn't find that kind of guitar, but I did find this Takamine. It is the same size as my Yamaha's but has a much louder and warmer sound. Plus it has a matt finish, which is very cool. We played the Takamine a lot, comparing rock, jazzy and ballad tunes to my Yamaha, which I also brought to the store.

The more I played her, the more sure I was, especially when the owners of Connecticut Music explained the history of this guitar series. Oh, and Bruce Springsteen has one.

Need I say more?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.