SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Fritillaries

Morning spent tracking Callum doing the London Marathon interspersed with getting a couple of the veg beds sorted ready for planting although I haven’t been very organised with seed sowing yet because it’s been so grim. Never mind him, I was exhausted by the time he finished!  He made excellent time with a personal best of 3 hours 27 mins.

Then walked over to Acorn Bank to see the fritillaries and a wander in the woods. It seems highly unlikely but I wondered if I saw a goshawk …it was quite big and shot silently through the trees so fast … it was probably a sparrow-hawk, but I did wonder and it reminded me so much of Helen Macdonald’s descriptions in her book ‘H is for Hawk’. I was seduced by the Babbington Leeks in the plant sale and headed back home clutching a couple. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.