NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Awkward

With time on his hands (at last) James decided to update his profile picture on facebook. He claimed there were "no good ones" already so I volunteered myself as the photographer.

We thought a photo of him at his desk in his bedroom would be appropriate....however, if a camera is pointed towards him James just cannot smile naturally, invariably he closes his eyes and does something weird with his mouth!

I thought I would introduce a prop (that was Jess) but she just sat on his knee uncomfortably thinking "I'm not usually allowed upstairs - let alone on people's knees". And she got down as soon as she could.

This photo captured what was quite a funny moment- everyone feeling awkward. I've a lot to learn about portrait photography skills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.