Over Yonder

By Stoffel

The Return of Jess

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I went into the office on purpose today because Jess was there!

She now lives in Auckland so it always feels special when she visits. Briar and I went for lunch with her. Jess and Briar upset me by pointing out that they were 3 and 1 in 1999, respectively. 

At least they were actually born.

I had a lovely day with Briar and Luke actually. They kept me amused all day but I even managed to fit some work in. 

IN THE ACTUAL OFFICE, NO LESS.

We are all sad that we do not actually work together anymore. We are all on separate teams and miss each other. But it's still fun to hang out and chat about stuff and nonsense.

I told Jess and Briar that the first movie I ever saw at the cinema was "Song of the South" which neither of them had ever heard of. 

"It's because it has been CANCELLED," I told them with glee.

Theirs were "Finding Nemo" and "Madagascar". Which upset me again.

Bloody young people.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.