Views of my world

By rosamund

Kites

We took the day to ourselves today and headed over to Southened. The sun always shines in Southend and we love it there, we got up early (for us) and made it over in time for a big breakfast at Muneroy Stores. Noah bought pocket kites for himself and Carlos and the boys had great fun flying them on the beach. I think Freya had a spot of kite envy as she was trying to fly her jacket at one point. I gave the new camera a good play and got some great shots of flowers and butterflies although the seals and heron were just a little out of range for my zoom. A wander round Campbeltown with afternoon tea rounded off the day but I was disappointed by the crafts available, a quick detour to Carradale goldsmiths on the way home though saw my faith restored, I now own a gorgeous wee ceramic jug.

We've chilled out for a bit and now it's time for the family BBQ, better get the smidge out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.