Beewriter

By Beewriter

No moon moonlight swim

Tuesday was a full moon, the Pink moon. It was cloudy so I didn’t see it, it didn’t make an appearance tonight either. Cath, Jackie, Heather, Zoe and I went up to Redbrook for a no show moonlight swim. I thought the traffic would be busy so I set off early. I did take the book I’m reading just in case I got there early…which I did. I was the only person around up in Saddleworth Moor and I was reading about a brutal murder in one of Chris Carter’s novels…I suddenly felt quite vulnerable. Thankfully, I only had to wait ten minutes before Cath and Jackie arrived.

It was still light so we chatted and had a good laugh as we watched the light fade. The water was very still but only 8° and the air was chilly enough to see your breath under the light of our head torches. It was great fun. I put the electric blanket on when I got home and I’m in bed all warm and my toes have nearly thawed out lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.