Blips and blops

By Mags

Summer in Scotland and not a corgi in sight!

Well, as I explained on Monday our hosts told us not to take a camera and to turn off mobile phones. So, being the good law abiding citizen I am I didn't take my camera and I turned off my mobile phone. After Her Majesty left the garden party everyone had their phones out so I got mine out too. This is one I took with Mr Mags phone. I have some on my phone too but for some reason I'm having problems downloading them on to the PC so this is as good as you're getting. There were some amazing blip oppotunities - the Royal Archers, the waiters in their red jackets carrying silver tea urns, the palace, the bands.......... but without a camera it just wasn't the same. So.......if you haven't guessed by now we were at the Royal Garden Party in Holyrood Palace. It was pouring with rain but hey...it's Scotland in the summer.......did they really expect sunshine?! In spite of the weather we had a good time. It started with a lovely lunch in The Secret Garden Restaurant at The Witchery and ended with a trip to the cinema see The Great Gatsby. So, my thanks to Her Majesty for a good day out. Disappointed not to see any corgies though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.