KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Living his best life!

Tail up, ears back. Joy.
A Leo loves a scamper.
Sometimes he comes back :-/

Busy, busy. I know, what a shock!  Ben had the dentist this morning at 9am and I was going to take him and then drive him to school.  5 minutes before we set off he went to the loo, pulled down his trousers and caught his insulin pump so it fell off and bled dramatically. He reacted very strongly.  It took a while to calm him down, he was anxious about being late for the dentist but his 'being cross' was slowing us down even more :-/  We eventually put a new pod on but he was so agitated he knocked the new one off so we were back to square one. Sigh.  I called the dentist and they said we could still come but they couldn't guarantee what time we'd be seen.. Ben was adamant he wanted to go and I was just going for the least line of resistance at that point.  Remarkably it ended up being fine and he was good as gold, by the time we got him to school he was calm and beaming and wearing a Spiderman sticker saying he'd been a good boy.. it was just me that was a nervous wreck!
I took Leo for a big walk by the brook and he bounded and chased a stick and did wholesome things that calmed me down a bit.  He found a black lab, called Belle, who could almost match his energy levels so as an extra bonus he was tired by the time we got home!  His recall is still a bit patchy.. in that it's good when he wants to come back and less good when he thinks there might be a leaf to chase or an interesting sniff to sniff.  I'll persevere.
I cleaned the bathroom, hoovered, mopped, tidied the kitchen, did the washing and then had some lunch.  Leo decided he still had enough energy to try and chew the sofa cushions and then it was time to get Ben.  He had had a fairly good day, so all is well.. except for the 'folding' obsession.  That's still going strong.  He's folded a bazillion things since he got home.  He even woke up at 4am this morning saying, "I'm just thinking about folding, I know I can't do it now but I can't stop thinking about it.."  How do you handle that??  Bless him, he didn't get any more sleep but he wasn't disruptive which is a big deal for him.  I asked him to fold some T-shirts before breakfast and he was really happy.  What can you do, Gladys? 
Chicken kebabs and salad for tea.  It's all prepared and ready to cook and serve, so Friday night is looking like it will be sufficiently relaxing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.