Annieone

By Annieone

'I Love This Rose...................!!

There's something about the folds in the petals.....there are so many of them...
and there are dozens of buds on it this year ......it has grown huge.....
and when the wind blows ......they look like some kind of beautiful confetti blowing around the garden......!
It's high ....it's thorny and dead-heading is difficult!!!!
so it gets to do it's own thing...!
It's 'James Galway'.....call after the great man himself...him of the Golden Flute fame....and his music is as beautiful as the rose called after him......
Isn't it lovely to have a rose called after you???
Playing catch-up today on Blip.....taking the pics but not having time to Blip them and my apologies to everyone for not keeping up with the comments..
I do have a look at you all every day!!!
Things have been hectic but in a good way this time....
my home-help started yesterday.....it meant I got out for two hours to shop with peace of mind.......my Mam was well looked after and she did my ironing......
Today a home-care attendant came and will come to help Mam shower safely every week.....
and I'm getting more sleep.....so here's to more energy.....!
love to all .....Annie & Kitty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.