Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The new feeder

Our friends from Exeter who were staying here last week sent us a bird feeder as a thank you present. It arrived yesterday. It's gigantic! My friend felt I needed something to deter the bigger birds and I suppose she's right. It was so thoughtful of her. This morning there were some vexed wood pigeons watching the blue and great tits who have already got the hang of things. 

I woke up at 04:00 and couldn't get back to sleep. Very annoying. I did Wordle, had some tea and muesli, tackled the ironing (very little these days), watched the birds, read my book, made more tea and now I'm back in bed blipping and warming up. It is chilly outside! 

Later today we will be off to Glasgow for our grandson's family birthday party. We haven't given him his gift yet. It's a magnetic construction set. He likes things that connect. Some books too. He likes story books but he prefers fact books. I hope he will enjoy these. I'll be busy this morning before we set off and I'm not sure when we'll be home so this is an early blip of the great tit eating breakfast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.