FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Birthday

J’s birthday today. His brother P and sister in law J, cousin D and I went up to the nursing home to visit this morning. Not sure how much registered with J, but at least we feel we made the effort.

As the forecast is damp tomorrow, the plan was to do some jobs in the garden today. A chilly wind meant they didn’t happen. Instead spent ages browsing new sheds/greenhouses on the internet. When P came to look at the back of one of the sheds last week he suggested that all of them were on their way out (unsurprisingly as they long predate my first visit to the house). They’re full of stuff that also predates me, most of which I don’t think I will ever need. Realistically the plan needs to be to clear out the garage (where there is some stuff that I need, and plenty of junk) before moving the lawnmower/strimmer and a few other garden tools into the garage while the sheds are cleared and demolished. It’s going to be a long job. I’d hoped to get the inside of the house sorted before tackling the sheds but it seems like it’d be best to get on with the outside first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.