CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

VIP VISITORS

Sister A1 and her husband came for lunch today - the first time they've seen our house. She helped me so much when we were moving - clearing the loft, and then coming back after we'd moved out to help me with cleaning the old house, but she didn't have time then to look at the new house which was completely full of cardboard boxes anyway.

Minutes before they arrived I had a narrow escape in the kitchen when a large toughened glass surface protector sheet that I use to cover half my double-width cooker to give me more work surface suddenly shattered explosively and covered half the kitchen in tiny fragments of glass. I'd been standing just to the side and out of the line of fire, and even more fortunately I'd just removed the contents of an open pan which was half our lunch and would have been full of glass if it had still been on the burner. So sister and b-i-l spent their first ten minutes helping me sweep up the mess before they even got cup of tea out of me.

B-i-l took this of us just as they were about to leave. It was lovely to have them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.