Livresse

By Livresse

On the go..

I had to get up quite early to walk Django before going to Portobello for my early morning rowing session - beautiful, sunny and very calm. It was followed by a yoga class to replace the one one I missed Tuesday. Then I met up with Katya in town and we were joined by Ken, her godfather. She had a viewing for a flat she was interested in but, in the end, it would not be suitable. Still, it was the chance to spend time with Ken - we went to his place for lunch afterwards and Katya cooked for us. She used to go and cook there when Ken's wife was ill and after she died. 
Back to Penicuik, I got things ready for tomorrow, packed Django's things, walked him, then took him to Katya 's who is looking after him while I am away. Lucie had arrived from London and was already at Katya's. Nobody was particularly hungry, but we felt we had to eat something and it was getting late so we went to the Edinburgh Street Food place for quick bite.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.