Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

back-blip

I'm not sure who was more excited about today, my Gran or Amelie! We went to Build a Bear! It was Amelie's present for when Isaac was born from my Gran but we obviously haven't been able to do it until now. Amelie was very sure of what she wanted - pink bear. She also was very sure she didn't want any stuffing put into it! Reluctant to go home with bear skin I managed to persuade her to have a little bit. Chris then helped her choose a green tinkerbell outfit for it and she chose pink ballet slippers to complete the look. After bear building we had a quick coffee in M&S and I tried to feed Isaac but he was a bit grumpy and was mainly tired and not hungry. We took it in turns taking a walk with him. My tea and scone were lovely but it was spoiled a little by the lady behind talking to her child about everything we were doing....the child wasn't even asking her, she was just commentating on us; "Oh the baby is not very happy, oh now the baby is with his daddy and he's happy. Oh look the little girl has been to build a bear'' blah blah blah. Highly annoying!

The afternoon was spent having lunch, trying to get Isaac to sleep and decorating the christening cake for Sunday back at my Gran's house. It took me over three hours! The letters were a bit of a pain but I got there in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.