Pensioner's eye.

By Popsie64

Large Red Damselfy having breakfast

Went early to Rimac Nature Reserve to see the orchids as it will probably be the last time I see them this year as we go on holiday on Sunday -for a month!! What a feast for blippers it was and I never thought the damselfies would be active as the sun was not fully out and it was early. Took lots of photos of flowers ( I hear my family yawn) And then walked round to the ponds and lo and behold a Large Red Damselfy was having a hearty breakfast. It was quite gusty and the damselfies were difficult to photo but was quite pleased with this one eating breakfast. They are not really as nice as they look!! But then I am not a great lover of flies either!
You can see some other photos in my blipfolio here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.