Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

ANGELA

Down to the Post Office and back via Jubilee Square where there is a variety of African craft work for sale. In the winter business is very bad so I have decided to be a tourist once a week and buy something.
Last week I bought a pair of drop bead earrings for R30 and I noticed Angela sitting in a sunny spot, polishing her pottery and decided that I would ask her to pose for me this week.
This morning I could not see her and was just beginning to think that I was out of luck when I saw her sitting on the pedestal of one of the canons. I ask her if I could photograph her and her response was warm and friendly. We swapped notes about ourselves and she told me that she was from Zimbabwe and showed me her table of craft work. This weeks choice was a necklace of gay beads made from rolled paper for R50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.