KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

To cross or not to cross?? That is the question!

Paws up.. shall I jump?
Uncertain, is it stable?
Reader.. he crossed it!

Of course after a lot of deliberation, he did cross the brook. He was then, however, on the Wrong Side. He forgot the ‘bridge’ existed and paced the bank for a while before launching himself head first into the brook and romping around until he worked out how to get out. I hosed him off before he was allowed back in the house.. I felt it hadn’t warranted a full bath but it was potentially icky. Anyway, all is well. Social work meeting went ok but Ben has been tricky with school, he broke his glasses again. I was late for pick up because there was an accident on the motorway causing jams and I could see the staff were really done by the time I got there.. It’s been ok at home though, we went to the pharmacy and despite Leo barking outside, Ben held it together (mostly) Nearly time to play ‘packing a bag of diabetes things to take to respite care’.. our games are delightfully eclectic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.