Sea Is Pipped At The Post

We got up at at 9.00 am this morning for our breakfast, I felt not too bad after my real ale antics the night before with Roz.

After breakfast, Cheryl and I went for a wee stroll down to the sea front and at least I could see it this time or didn't have to rely too much on my ears as I did at midnight.

We then had to go straight home as we had forgot that Gavin was getting his baclofen pump filled at 2 pm at the Sick Kids. After that, we got home and had our tea while watching Andy Murray playing his quarter final match. My goodness, he put us through the ringer but it was great to see him reach the semi-final.

It was when I was through scraping my jersey royal potatoes that I noticed Bob on the back fence and he just looked so cool so that's my blip for today. It was either that or the waves on the shore, Bob just pipped it.

Once again Cheryl and I would like to thank Roz for her company last night. That is the beauty of blip, you meet so many new and lovely friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.