litl hikes

By litl

A warmer day was forecast with some sunshine. I decided to spend it gardening. Then I realised that the last thing I want to do is risk hurting my back ahead of tomorrow’s session in the dentist’s chair.

I took it steady and minimised bending. Weeded mostly and cut the front lawn. Chatted with my neighbour and got two long rectangular planters off a top shelf in the store as she can use them.

In the afternoon I went into the back garden to look for a photo to blip. Some flowers were moving slightly in the breeze. I spotted this combination of the new fern ready to uncurl with last years growth not yet removed.

Then more weeds pulled out and an ant hunt. Haven’t found their base yet.

Looking for a small tent too. It’s somewhere in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.