Greenstead

By Greenstead

Bookclub

What had been a weather forecast that sounded like another wet day, we had glorious sunshine. It was so warm that I didn’t even wear a coat when I went to the market. After lunch I went to my art group, and in the evening I attended the Borderlines Bookclub. We were discussing Piranesi, by Susanna Clarke. A surreal story about a man who is taken out of his life and finds himself trapped in an alternate reality with no memory of his previous life. It’s described as a study of loneliness, but he finds a number of dead bodies that he arranges tidily and often goes to see them. From what the other readers said, it sounds like a book that should be listened to rather than read.
After the Bookclub I had my dinner, one that I had prepared earlier :-). Cottage Pie. Yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.