Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Joy

I have been at a different school today, one very close to us in the cluster and only a couple of miles away. I am helping them get a new web site up and running and had a few nerdy things to accomplish, some documentation to write and, best of all, some photos to take!

Within 5 mins of being there I had four little 'bugs' aged 5/6 sing me their ugly bug song: one was a caterpillar, one a ladybird (without the spots yet as "they are going to be ready on Monday"), one a butterfly and the last a very cool-looking spider.

When I was out taking the pics at lunchtime, the children were so fab, telling me all about what they were up to. It was their sports day in the afternoon, so I popped down to the field with them for the first 20 mins to get a few action shots for the site. These guys pictured here were running in the class 1 sprints. They had grins on the entire time they were running, and the girl on the right there was holding her hat on and waving at her mum at the same time.

Moments like this make great shots, but they also make me realise that I have such a cool job. If you work with kids who are enjoying what they are doing, it can't be beaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.