isbi

By isbi

Katoomba Laneway

Having just spent considerable time converting this to a black and white double exposure for MonoMonday I’ve realised that today is Friday! So I’ll post the original which I preferred anyway.
It’s not surprising I’m confused as it’s been a messy day.
It’s cold and wet but I had a nice swim in the 30C pool. Then I spent the next one and a half hours visiting two banks to sort out the apps and get the cards in the wallet to work on my new phone.
Changing phone brands is not as easy as I was led to believe. Almost all apps had to be reinstalled individually and some wouldn’t work until removed from the old device. But I’m getting there.

Finally I had to visit three shops before I could find one selling hot water bottles. Both the ones here have sprung leaks, fortunately not while in use.
I was bracing myself to be told that they are no longer considered safe and have been banned from sale, but it hasn’t happened yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.