chrispybox

By chrispybox

What a day for bowls!

Intrepid lot the members of my new bowls club are. I decided not to have a practice because of the rain but the match took place and the competitors were suitably dressed for this summer sport.

Stratford Literary Festival kicked off this weekend. Main venue had a fire earlier in the week so new venues had to be found. I have landed myself in the dog house with Mrs C as I managed to send her to the wrong place for her to hear Michael Rosen which she was so looking forward to. Hopefully the Val McDermid talk will be good and at least she is in the correct venue. We both have more sessions to attend tomorrow.

I have managed to cut down my to do list and made in roads into my Blip Admin. Still lots to do but just need to keep going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.