Auguries

By McCaviti

Photo Fun

Reporting to my daughter that I’d taken way too many photos today (“yes, it was an excellent day”), she retorted “How will you choose what to blip?”

Yes indeed, and I do want to get back to my book, and my iPad is at 15%, so these will have to do.

The first time I visited St Kilda was on a bleak day with no-one around and I thought it was way overrated. On a sunny Sunday, thronging with happy people, it’s a much easier place to love. We walked there via Albert Park, where everyone was enjoying some exercise, being it learning to row, jogging orbs kicking a footy around with their mates. On to the beach via some interesting wide streets, a beachfront beverage and book, an interesting market, and the ever popular Auckland Street.  Lots of interesting architecture on the way home, lots of extras to delete at a future date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.