Roath park, Cardiff

I was standing in a car park waiting in the pouring rain waiting for a colleague to travel up to Gloucester with me at 05:30 this morning, he didn't show up as he slept late. But by 18:30 tonight the sun was shining, the roof was down on the car and Derek the BBC Wales weather man's predicted heatwave was on the way (lucky for him as Belvin was going to have words with him) :-)

In 1915 a lighthouse was constructed in the lake containing a scale model of the 'Terra Nova' ship to commemorate Captain Scott's ill-fated voyage to the Antarctic from Cardiff in 1910, the park is a popular place to visit, unfortunately I got there just as they were closing so only managed a few shots but I'll return :-)

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and fantastic comments on my Castell Coch blip yeaterday :-)

Friday tomorrow and POET's day for me, enjoy my friends :-)

View large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.