KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

He's back

Returned to the fold!
Happy at his adventures
and new found freedom :-)

Phew, it all went OK.  He has enjoyed shopping and making a picnic, playing in the park and making his dinner.  He unpacked his case and organised his room and his belongings as well as making his own breakfast this morning.  Bless.  He did struggle to settle to sleep but it sounds like there were different noises distracting him. He was happy when I picked him up from school and he's been very positive at home, asking to help me take the bins out, unpack his case and make the tea.  I'm sure it's the honeymoon period and he'll soon be grumbling about going.. but for now he's happy and I'm happy!
I had a quiet morning, washed some bedding, spoke to my dad, walked into town with Leo to get some fish, spoke to the respite people to get the low down and then bathed the dog.. and myself a little bit, when the showerhead got away from me :-/ 
That's all for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.