Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Hopeful moorhen

Thank you to everyone who commented on my blip milestone yesterday. If you did so early, you will have missed my beautiful extra. Please do click back one day to check it. I'm pretty sure that you will like it. Thanks.

Mr hazelh and I saw these hopeful moorhen when we took a wander to the botanic garden this afternoon. Unfortunately we had nothing to exchange with them for the photo opportunity.

I'm beginning to catch up on tasks that have been put on hold due to my recent medical dramas. This morning I wrote a long email to one of my undergraduate tutors. He sent me a one paragraph 'how's things?' message a couple of weeks ago. I haven't communicated with him in years, so the way to pitch my reply wasn't obvious. I hope that the 1500 words I sent will fill him in as he had hoped. 

With one missive out of the way, I felt that I might as well deal with some other correspondence. In total, I hand-wrote three more letters: one to my oldest childhood friend Eileen; one to Mummy hazelh's best friend from school; and one to a friend of my late father.

I'm looking forward to seeing my gym friends at aquafit and strength training tomorrow. Here's hoping that my neck (still hurting somewhat) will cope with the excitement.

Exercise today: walking (11,745 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.