swift

By swift

gracefully reclining..

The angel on this fallen-down gravestone seemed very peaceful and happy in the afternoon spring sun. I had a few minutes before physio, so nipped into this churchyard, which I was convinced had a connection with Ivy Compton-Burnett. I'm glad I didn't look too hard however, as it turns out that this isn't the case. She did describe Hove as a 'horrid, horrid place' which seems a bit harsh.
Day otherwise spent playing tennis (morning), recovering (afternoon), physio, followed by quite a long time implementing new VPN/password manager on my computer and phone. I'm always worried that this kind of effort will end up with me entirely unable to access anything on my own devices. If I don't upload anything tomorrow, you know why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.