This day

By snapper

Dump Find

Still tidying.  Bathroom today. The tape around the bath has been annoying me for donkeys, Donald's idea of taping is a bit hotchpotch.  Today I sat in the bath and scrapped it all off. Hard work.  I then retyped it with double width tape then silicone some of the gaps. Our shower does have a tendency to flood the kitchen usually when the girls shower!!
We will see if the kitchen floods tomorrow.  
When I was in the dump today,  I spied this lovely metal scene and a lovely wee dish which would make a great soap dish so I nabbed them.  You're not supposed to take stuff from the dump which given that the environmental folks scream about saving the planet,  I think we should be allowed to take stuff out! It's called recycling ♻️.  I despair of this country. 
Anyways Bathroom  is looking swell. Now just the living room to do tomorrow morning.  Shouldn't be too difficult  y finish before they come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.