Home

No, this isn't home - I'm home now. This is where I stayed last night. Posh innit? We pay government rates so the company didn't get stung with whatever their normal rack rate would be. I'd have taken this full face but you'll see, just to the right of the shot, they had some horrible roadwork barriers thing going on and it looked naffer than a naff thing indeedy. This spot is 13 minutes from where I was to be this morning but check-out took longer than that because they don't have a reception desk with a number of staff but one member of staff in a smashing office sitting behind a lovely desk. Unfortunately this morning she was dealing with a customer with a few complaints so nobody was available to take my key and confirm that there account was sorted. Ho hum.

It's Friday and the sun is promised for the weekend so, mes amigos, get cracking - that fun won't do itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.